Ride or Die! Riding waves of purpose or dying in chaos.


 

ride or die

“I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.” ~Edward Everett Hale

I wake up each morning with inspiration. The inspiration that today I’m going to make a difference, that my purpose had yet to be fulfilled. Inspiration can come in so many random forms, at times it hits me in abundance, those days I’m constantly in the ‘Flow,’ and everything seems to come naturally.

Some days it can be quite a challenge because my mind is in chaos, everything comes crashing down on me like a wall of brick, my thoughts become erratic, switching from one thing to the next -the past, present, future, kids, bills, finishing my book……… Days like these can be dreadful, but not to be overwhelmed, I try to focus my thoughts through music, writing, talking a walk in the park, reading or listening to something positive. All of these help me foster that internal flow of creativity, grounding my thoughts to one single point, and like a ripple in a stream, that positive feeling expands through my body.

When that day is over, I go to bed at night with satisfaction. The satisfaction in knowing that my day was not wasted, that however minute, my presence here made a difference; whether to my dog who is my walking mate, the person in the park who needed that listening ear. I made a difference!

We all go through days like these. Rich, poor, young, old, each day we wake up to the risk of being crushed to death by life; but it’s up to the individual self to decide if you’re going to ride the waves of purpose or die in the chaos of life.

© Etta D. Richards

2 comments on “Ride or Die! Riding waves of purpose or dying in chaos.

  1. […] life has a wicked sense of humour. The struggle to create comes from our inability to stay in the ‘flow.’ That matrix of consciousness where creativity dwells, the state that’s not limited by […]

    Like

  2. Patrina says:

    I love it! I may not be able to help everyone or do everything even one person needs but I certainly can help and if I do then I’m accomplished for that one job.

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

