Setting Goals!


goals.jpg

“A goal is a dream with a deadline.” ~Napoleon Hill

This is assignment one for Blogging 201, which asked participants to consider what they want to accomplish with their blog, and to write down three tangible goals they wish to achieve.

Why do you blog?

Why I blog.  In addition to that, I also like to connect with others, self-publish, and simply clarify my thoughts. Though becoming a leader in my field would be nice.

If your blog exceeded your wildest dreams, what would that look like? It would have a more professional feel, a simple, yet inviting layout. Would incorporate a newsletter, contact form, and a youtube channel.

How many followers would you have? I don’t want to put a limit on the number of followers I would have, but enough to make Oprah envious….  🙂  lol!

How much traffic?  I’d like to be featured in one of those articles ‘The Top 10 Motivational Blogs.’ With a top Google ranking on page one. This is how much traffic I’d like to have 😉 . But for all this to happen it means having strong contents, posting daily, and interacting with my followers and fellow bloggers.

What sort of community would participate? Anyone who may be interested in what I have to convey.

Three Concrete Goals for my Simply Etta blog!
1. Reach the 100 follower mark by year’s end.
2. Introducing more headlines…….Motivational Mondays, Wellness Wednesdays etc. Right now my feature is ‘Today’s Inspiration,’ this is usually a quote(photo/word) I post each morning, in addition to my blog post or assignments.
3. Write, write, write……..Anything, stories, articles, poetry…..

4 comments on “Setting Goals!

  1. […] I’ve have reached my goal, in fact I’ve surpassed my 100 mark; which is the goal I had set for myself.  It may not seem like a lot to those of your who are well […]

    Like

  2. […] of the goals for my blog is to hit 100 followers by December this year.  I’m now at 85 followers and […]

    Like

  3. EttaD says:

    Thanks Uday!!

    Like

  4. Uday says:

    Best luck on your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

