It’s Ok!!


 

I’ve survived another weekend, this one seemed shorter than the last if I remember correctly. Friday came hopping in, Saturday was a boat ride to the Priory of Inchmahome. Sunday saw a quiet/not so quiet, fantastically productive day out with my soul sister. The past few months it’s been hard to to empty my mind of the endless distractions; endless flow of possible solutions to my problems, at least what I’ve labelled problems, the constant demands of the family unit. Through it all I had to remind myself of something I told a friend of main years ago, after she doted on her then 3 year old to the point of losing her sanity.

In all the chaos of life we must ground ourselves, there’s not guilt in taking ‘ME TIME’ because…………….
It’s ok to put your feet up
It’s ok to sit in the car for a few minutes before entering the house.
It’s ok to visit the ice cream parlour without the kids.
It’s ok to say NO!
It’s ok to day dream.
It’s ok to dance in the rain.
It’s ok to cry.
It’s ok to ask for help.
It’s ok to love yourself deeply, madly, wholeheartedly.
It’s ok to just BE!

© Etta D. Richards

One comment on “It’s Ok!!

  1. luanneholder says:

    Yes! It’s not only OK to do these things, it’s imperative!

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

