The Sandman


images

A day at the beach…..

The sun scorched my face. But it didn’t matter because he was there, standing next to me.

Those piercing green eyes, and that crooked smile. Made my heart flutter.

I’ve always had a love for Sandmen, he was no different. Sadly, he would soon be gone with the coming tide.

Writing 101: Assignment 12: Play with word count ..

© Etta D. Richards

2 comments on “The Sandman

  1. EttaD says:

    Thanks for the lovely comment, glad you liked it. LOL@ known to miss a Mac truck. Oh, you can’t be that bad. Sandmen are quite real, make tons during the summers back home on in the West Indies. But they leave with the tide unfortunately 😦

    Like

  2. Gina Blue says:

    Totally cool!! I’ve never seen a “sandman” before…and here I thought he was an invisible, mythical being…an excellent story…I loved it!
    PS Sorry I couldn’t “see” your password….goodgod, how large must a font must be for this woman?? But then I’ve also been known to miss a Mac Truck! Thanks!

    https://minick1943.wordpress.com/2015/09/23/writing-101-day-13-vignettes-of-the-heart/

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

