Terrific Tuesday


 

5-Things-i-Learned-from-Blogging.jpg

photo courtesy of yourbeauty.ie

Your living is determined not so much by what life brings to you as by the attitude you bring to life; not so much by what happens to you as by the way your mind looks at what happens.   ~John Homer Miller


We all have the ability to learn a life-changing skill, another language, a trade, a change in career, a move in a completely different direction than you are now. Something that can have a positive impact in your life moving forward, even if it’s something you can’t envision right now. For me, blogging was one of those life-changing skill because it taught me discipline and inspired me to get back into writing. NO I’m not a professional writer, but I have a collection of short stories and poetry that’s begging to see the the light of day.

Words are magical, a few well versed words can change your mood from DEpressed to HapppiNESS in less than 60 seconds.

I am so enjoying my space on here!

Browsing through some of your blogs this past weekend, I noticed there was a subtle trend. I noticed that, if not all, almost of all of you share a common thread, a common goal. Like me you want to light up the world by motivating and inspiring others. Though some of us may not stand in front of a classroom or lecture theatre, our followers have become our pupil of sorts as we teach them how to feel better about themselves and about life in general. In turn they give us the confidence we need to project our most inner thoughts publicly, without fear of rejection or criticism.

Through our blogs we lift the spirit of those who happen to embark on our space in the blogosphere. Blog often, Blog with kindness and always Blog as if you have a million followers.

 

Have a Terrific Tuesday and Happy Blogging!!

 

©Etta D. Richards

9 comments on “Terrific Tuesday

  1. ModestMe says:

    I love your positivity Etta! May we always motivate others through our blogging 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue Ranscht says:

    It certainly opens the world to us, doesn’t it? Lovely thoughts, Etta!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Miriam says:

    You’re right, our words are so powerful so we may as well make them count and be uplifting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Yes and it’s sad that so many people bury their voices.

      But I’ll share a secret, I never thought that one day I’d be able to express myself the way I am now, or do it in a crowded room of faces staring back at me.
      But Blogging kinda like that, only difference is, you don’t have a live audience. But the audience is there 😉

      Liked by 2 people

  4. It is always good to reflect on our Blogging journey. I can’t believe how as we grow in confidence with support our Blogs transform and evolve. Writing and being acknowledged for what I have put out their is so rewarding. Great uplifting post Etta x

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      I know!! It’s amazing and what’s even more amazing is the people you meet from all corners of the world. I’m from The Caribbean, now living in Scotland.

      I’ve met people from Scotland now living in Australia, and another also from the Caribbean now living in New York……And the list goes on. But like I said, we all share so much in common on here.

      Happy Blogging Daisy 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

