Feel Good Friday


African grandmother and granddaughter hugging

You shouldn’t wait for other people to make special things happen. You have to create your own memories. ~Heidi Klum

It’s the first Friday in June and we’re now officially half way through the year. What has the first part of the brought for you so far? What do you look back on and say?…..”Eek! I can’t believe I did that.” or “Wow! I can’t BELIEVE I actually did that!”

Well, for me I did a little of both……Eek! I can’t believe I did that and Wow! I can’t believe I actually did that!” There were also a few……”Eek! I can’t believe I said that!” Now for the second half of the year, I did some summer cleaning on social media, got rid of people I have no connection with, looking over old photos and posts. I’ve found that reviewing your social media status shows how much you’ve grown, it’s a peek into the past, as we often post on emotional whim. I found one that was dedicated to my dad the week he passed away, it was a bit emotional. I viewed photographs from Belgium, and couldn’t believe it’s been two years since we left; also viewed photographs of home and still proud of myself for making such a leap.

What I also found were some quotes I posted, quotes that still resonate with me years after  posting.

 

Mahatma-Gandhi

“If I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.” ~Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi  -Jan. 2012

 

Indy_promo

“I realised early on that success was tied to not giving up. Most people in this business gave up and went on to other things. If you simply didn’t give up, you would outlast the people who came in on the bus with you.”
~Harrison Ford  –June 2013

DSC00705

“Reflection is always good, reflect often, reflect much.” ~Etta D. Richards -Dec. 2014

 

Z3jBfrxocJfMHtZEG2SMMEXo

“We all have dreams. But in order to make dreams come into reality, it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort. ” ~Jesse Owens  -Feb. 2015

****

Make Friday awesome and have an wondeful weekend.

friday2

 

2 comments on “Feel Good Friday

  1. lovely comments.I’m feeling super inspired. My goals have mainly been on making sure my wedding day is awesome on 22/06. I also do volunteering with mental Health charities so I am looking forward to doing more workshops and courses , fund raising. I’m also really thrilled with how far my Blog has come along this year so I am enjoying seeing what direction it takes me to the end of the year xxx great quote too

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Wow!! Daisy you are living a FILLED life, full of great moments. Congrats on your wedding, I’m sure it will be an awesome day for you. I’m also a volunteer with a women’s group, we lend support to women and young ladies in crisis. It’s awesome, have met a lot wonderful people through the group.
      Happy blogging, I’m sure your blog will grow into something wonderful . Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

      Like

Always great to hear from you....

