Terrific Tuesday


bd5a88454344ae75db0ded2f6e55aba2_view

The man who views the world at 50 the same as he did at 20 has wasted 30 years of his life.  ~Mohamed Ali

I write often about moving outside your comfort zone in order to find something greater; success in anything is never achieved by remaining in the same space or place. Even a growing plant eventually needs a bigger pot. Same for we as human beings, as we grow, we outgrow our space, sometimes our friends, our careers…….Even some family members. As we begin to find our true self, our thinking expand and evolve….our reach become greater. In growing and expanding sometimes we so often get comfortable as we reach a plateau.

InsidePersonal-Comfort-Zones.jpg

I’ll be the first to admit I’ve hit plenty plateaus in my life. When I got my first job, it was great to just collect a pay check at the end of the month; why should I go anywhere else? It was comfortable there, my dreams went on the back burner. I parked myself for 3 years, I became root bound in a job that was suffocating my dreams, I had reached the top of my game in that job. But mentally I was not growing. My goals were dying as well. The I planned my escape by seeking another post that would allow me to grow and move me closer to my goals.

It’s not enough to move out of your comfort zone. Life changes constantly and we must change along with it.

Expand your comfort zone and expand it often- Growth never happens by staying in your self imposed bubble of the familiar. The moment something becomes so familiar you can do it with your eyes closed, it’s time to get rid of that security blanket and move out of your comfort zone. I’m not saying move house every 2-5 years. But to move yourself; you have to challenge yourself to do something so invigorating it makes your heart touch your tongue. Stretch yourself just enough to continue to grow and evolve into something greater.
Be reminded that only YOU have the power to BE! -Give yourself permission to purse, have and do anything you want. You are given a great amount of power to create the life you want and seek the answers you are looking for.

~Expand your comfort zone and have a Terrific Tuesday

 

©Etta D. Richards

2 comments on “Terrific Tuesday

Always great to hear from you....

