Terrific Tuesday-Give Wings To Your Dreams


 

fa6bff5af84a3eac9da0f6e405efca16.jpg

 

“Giving wings to your dreams means, waking up each morning with the intention of doing something in those 24 hours that brings you closer to making those dreams a reality,”
~Etta D. Richards

Reality television is growing in popularity, with no signs of slowing down because as soon as one show ends or loses its popularity, another one pops up to take its place. What’s giving them such a boost are the  thousands of people who sit glued to their television sets indulging in the lives of others; rather than  indulging in their own lives, pursuing their own dreams, setting their own records.

I’ve never seen the Osbournes, I’ve never seen Paris Hilton. I’d rather read than watch reality TV. I’d rather live life than watch somebody else living it. ~Al Jourgensen

Don’t get so caught up that you become satisfied with the lives of others and how things have worked out for them, that you abandon your own. Tell your story, unfold the fabric of your own lives, give breath to your own tale of survival. Everything you need to become what you dream about is already inside you. I have friends who say, “I’m not ready to share my life story, I don’t people know what I’ve been  through. What will people think?” Well, news flash!  Those reality stars are making money from what’s happening around them, some of it made up, some of it real,  and they don’t care about what PEOPLE think as long as PEOPLE  keep watching.

Change happens when you decide to take control, incredible change happens when you consume less and create more. Stop being brainwashed by reality tv, stop accepting the ideals of others as your own. You’ve got to clear a path, reduce the amount of time wasted each day in your indulgence, pursue the things that give wings to your ideas.

Can’t give up your favourite reality show? Fine! But just remember whose reality you’re following; someone else’s NOT your own.

 
~Have a Terrific Tuesday!   😉

 

©Etta D. Richards

6 comments on “Terrific Tuesday-Give Wings To Your Dreams

  1. […] Because that DREAM is still inside you. A dream is something we were all born with, whether we choose to believe that […]

    Like

  2. […] all the future possibilities. This is the perfect inspiration for you to start turning the dreams into […]

    Like

  3. […] beginning today, decide if you’re going to make that leap and grow your wings on the way down or sit in the […]

    Like

  4. I have never watched a reality show nor will I. I have hated them since the first one aired….wasn’t it survivor? I had to do a standby for the Great American Race (while running EMS) but I knew nothing about the show. I simply cannot fathom spending my time watching one of these shows. I used to watch Dateline and the Loser puppet said it was just a “reality show.” I told him that in reality…it was exactly what he did for a living…..it was NEWS….and back then…it was.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Same here, and stopped watching the news a few years back. But have been watching since the Brexit referendum, but now even that’s become recycled news so have stopped watching again. But while doing that (watching the news), I’ve seen so many commercials for Reality shows here in UK and here I was thinking that was just an American epidemic. But I used the ‘Reality TV’ because it seem to have replaced the Soap Opera for today’s generation.

      Like

Always great to hear from you....

