Thankful Thursday-Every Experience Shapes Us


strong-empowered-women-1

“Strength and growth come only through continuous effort and struggle” ~ Napoleon Hill

We all have our struggles, our trials, and tribulations. Aristotle, the Greek Philosopher believed that everything happens for a reason, that every experience in your life, was purposely designed to shape you and reform you into the ultimate and greatest version of yourself.

 
The past few weeks, if I was really keeping score, I’d say the past two years I’ve gone through quite a few struggles, trials, test if I can call them that.  At times things may have been falling apart, but I was holding it together. Every experience, I viewed as an opportunity for me to grow into something more. A better mother, wife, friend. It took a true test of character and courage to keep going amidst the chaos, I had to constantly remind myself that chaos cannot be chaos as long there were choices. One was a choice to be swallowed up by everything that was going on around me or take notes and be grateful for the learning experience. I chose the latter!

 
To anyone reading this and feel that life is tossing you a bunch of random curve balls. Whether you believe that opening statement from Aristotle or not, don’t be fooled by appearances, because even if you’re hitting rock bottom, the only place you can go is up. It’s during the lowest points in our life where we gain wisdom and have the opportunity to  transform into something greater.

 

~Happy Thursday!

 

©Etta D. Richards

2 comments on “Thankful Thursday-Every Experience Shapes Us

  1. You live and learn girlfriend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

