WordPress & Simplenote


Outlook-support.jpg

Has anyone been experiencing any of the following?

Simplenote:  I’ve been using it to write my drafts, but lately it’s been freezing  lately. Then takes forever to start up again, which means constant reloading.

WordPress: Same old, same old. Pictures still missing, but now I’m having trouble with formatting. Doesn’t matter how much space I put between paragraphs, sometimes it works, sometimes is doesn’t! My blogs have no spaces between sections.

10 comments on “WordPress & Simplenote

  1. renedith says:

    WordPress editor can be a TRIP! I either walk away, come back later to try again. Or, go with the flow, publish and be grateful it is free.
    Thanx for bringing up this issue.
    I figured I was the only one.
    Maybe you should bring this post to WP attention?
    ren

    Liked by 2 people

    • EttaD says:

      Hi Ren, I have posted in several discussion groups on here as well as contact wordpress. Regarding the missing photos, they said they were fixing the issues. Got no response from my other questions.
      While I am grateful it’s free, it gives no incentives to upgrade if you’re having issues and not able to get help with it.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I don’t know anything about “simple note” but I have literally almost broken my knuckle pounding on the paragraph bar. When I get it spaced right and I make one little edit, it goes right back to single space.
    I have lost every chance of ever seeing the pearly gates, due to the steady stream of curse words slung at WordPress! I have to hit it five times to get it to double space between paragraphs!
    It is really ticking me off! 😡

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Klea says:

    So glad to hear it is not just me that is having trouble with the spaces after paragraphs … I am working on a new blog and I have changed themes because I thought it was the themes … Now I know it is obviously the system … Must be a Gremlin somewhere … lol … Have a good day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Same here! It’s really boring doing everything and still having the same problem. It’s been like that for me for over a month now. Photos have been missing on old post for months!! Simplenote started a few weeks ago.

      Like

      • Klea says:

        I am starting to get very frustrated with WordPress … I am trying to get a new blog prepared to go live and the way it keeps putting all the lines together it looks so untidy … I am ready to pay the money and use Wix …

        Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      I’ve been looking around at other options as well. I said I’d try WordPress ‘Free’ for a few months befoe committing to a paid option. But with all the bugs, not sure it’s worth.

      Maybe someone who is paying for service on here could chime in to say if they’re experiencing the same problems as we are.

      Have you found another online writer like Simplenote that words well?

      Like

      • Klea says:

        I haven’t tried any other free ones … I was building a website and adding a blog to that in Wix and then because of money I thought I would just do the blog in WordPress until we could do a really good website … But I wouldn’t pay this company money if their free services are not working and they cannot fix them, it gives an indication of how they are with their paid services as far as I am concerned. (Being a business person that charges for my services)

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        I agree about them handling of services.

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

