Thankful Thursday-Stay Rich


 

prayer-412520_1280.jpg

Courtesy of Pixabay

 

There is a gigantic difference between earning a great deal of money and being rich. ~Marlene Dietrich

I am rich beyond measures. Saying that may scare a lot of people because misconception of being rich is you either have to be born into money, have worked really hard earn it or have won the lotto. Saying to others can be scary because……

1- That statement can be easily misinterpreted by others as your having a lot of money.

2- It means finally accepting yourself completely. The Good, The Bad and The Ugly. No more complaining about not having enough.

 
When you take away the monetary value of the word ‘RICH’ what do you have left? Sure money is important, anyone who says others wise probably has enough to share around more than once. Money is a staple in our daily lives, we need money to pay our bills, put food on the table, take care of our families and to live comfortably. Money brings wealth and you can be rich without it.

How?

When you remove the monetary value from the word rich, we get so much more. Some of you reading this may not realise just how rich you are because you’re thinking in terms of tangibles; instead of looking at eternal things you possess, friendships, faith, family, thinking and ideas, love, experiences, knowledge, wisdom. Even searching the internet, none of these things comes up in any results. However, these things cannot be bought, lost of taken away from you, thus making you rich beyond measures.

 
I’ve created a new mantra for myself, anything my mind wonders to what I feel is lacking in my life or try to pull myself to the past, I have to remind myself just how rich I now am in this moment of my life because my now is all I have.

 
My Mantra: I am rich beyond measures
I’m grateful for lasting friendships
For my family
My creative ideas
My faith
My experiences
My constant flow of ideas
My experiences

Once you realise and accept how RICH you really are, no one can steal those things away from you.

~ Happy Thursday

~ Happy Thursday

©Etta D. Richards 2016

3 comments on “Thankful Thursday-Stay Rich

  1. What a lovely post. Totally totally agree with you! Thanks for the reminder.

    Would love to have your comments on my latest : https://rinsebeforeuse.wordpress.com/2016/09/29/the-end-of-brangelina-is-it-ok-to-lol-at-the-other-womens-misery/

    Like

  2. I agree Etta. There are so many blessings in life that cost nothing in monetary terms but are priceless treasures nonetheless.

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

