Today’s Inspiration


14114823_1269337523108764_8917535109732499352_o

6 comments on “Today’s Inspiration

  1. Gary says:

    Good, solid quote that one. I’m sure we all know or experience somebody like that. I find they tend to be very judgemental, assume things on part on the information, hate it when you want to retain some privacy of thought and….well I could pull out the soap box and rant, but I won’t. Just leave it to the quote to deliver the solution ๐Ÿ™ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      You’re welcome to pull out your soap box ๐Ÿ˜‰
      So true, we ALL experience people like that, I’ve had more than my share! But true power lies when you ignore them and retain your privacy. Thanks for stopping by Gary ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Gary says:

        My pleasure, I had a blog break and realised I’ve not stepped back and dropped in on other people’s blogs enough of late. Time is eating itself, so to speak. I agree though, empower oneself by choosing to ignore rather than engage with them. I find with people who act purely as friends with no demands or imposed expectations tend to find out more than those that simply expect to be the confidant just because they want you to. I believe the cliched conclusion if you say no is automatically ‘You don’t trust me then.’ I find that marginally more disturbing than the expectation. I’m not keen on conditional friendships. I may be wrong there, but that’s how I see it ๐Ÿค”

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        Friendships should never be conditional. Welcome back to the blogosphere!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Gary says:

        Exactly my though too. Good to know I’m not that unbalanced after all ๐Ÿ˜

        And it’s good to be back, so thankyou ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

