Harvard University Finds That Having No Friends Could Be As Deadly As Smoking


We all know how bad smoking is, but researchers at Harvard University have found a link between blood clotting protein levels caused by loneliness, and are suggesting that having no friends is probably just as deadly as smoking, making you more susceptible to strokes and/or heart attacks. Being alone and not socializing activates what is…

Source: Harvard University Finds That Having No Friends Could Be As Deadly As Smoking

3 comments on “Harvard University Finds That Having No Friends Could Be As Deadly As Smoking

  1. Keith Haney says:

    Fascinating piece. And I agree. You need companionship.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember my last counselor asking me if I knew that people could actually die from being “touched starved.” I actually wrote a post about it. I guess that’s where I’m headed. C’est la vie.

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

