Meaningful Monday-Creating A Balanced Mind, Body and Spirit


 

ladybug-1599010_1280.jpg

“You are essentially who you create yourself to be and all that occurs in your life is the result of your own making.”
~Stephen Richards

Wellness isn’t just about what you put into our body. Indulging in a balanced diet simply isn’t enough to say that we are living a healthy lifestyle. Wellness is a balance of mind, body, and spirit in peaceful spiritedness. Good health and vitality are achieved by tending to each aspect of our human existence; our mental, emotional and spirituality states.

In our ongoing quest for balance  here are a few questions you should try to answer as they pertain to your individuality:

  • Do I live with integrity?
  •  Do I make conscious and responsible choices?
  •  Do I act in my best interest?
  •  How do I nourish and nurture my body with food, sleep, exercise and physical affection?
  • Do I recognise my limits: challenging for growth rather than pushing to excessive pain or injury?
  • How do I Feed my spirit?
  • Am I a person YOU would look up to?
  • Do I observe and appreciate?
  • Do I include time to JUST BE?

Maintaining balance is an ongoing quest to achieve what is best for you. It doesn’t mean you are limited to not indulge or overindulge; it means accepting responsibility and ramifications of your actions. It also means nourishing and nurturing body, mind, spirit.

 

~Happy Monday

©Etta D Richards

One comment on “Meaningful Monday-Creating A Balanced Mind, Body and Spirit

  1. […] do you feed your spirit? If you’re uncertain about how to answer this question or not sure how to feed your spirit. […]

    Like

Always great to hear from you....

