Wonderful Wednesday- To Become More, You Have to Do More


onion-2013174_1280.jpg
“Our rewards in life will always be in exact proportion to our contribution, our service.”
~ Earl Nightengale

 

Your lifestyle seldom exceeds your personal development or perception. Everything around you is a direct reflection of you as a person. Many people dream of being successful. Successful on their job, a successful entrepreneur or maybe your goal is to write that best seller that would rival Tolkien, Rowling or Martin and they work towards that which they’re anticipating. Others are simply comfortable with getting by, they dream of earning more, improving their life but don’t put much effort into getting what they want. Then envy those who do work to get what they want.

 

What you become directly influences what you get.  ~Jim Rohn

 

Here’s the challenge faced by those people who find themselves hoping for change but do nothing to create the change they desire. Though the thoughts of having something better are present, they never expect themselves to have more. By planting that tiny seed of doubt they will never become more than they are. It’s like wishing for that increase of income but doing nothing to get to that next level. Your income will never exceed your personal development unless you’re lucky enough to get a pay increase based on seniority because promotions only come to those who are in a constant flow of improving themselves. Just as your level of understanding will never exceed your level of personal growth or development; you can only move past where you are now by doing more than you are doing right now and putting more effort into your actions! You can only become more by doing more.

 

 

16265217_1880078228888437_4494651554161135411_n.jpg
Five daily reminders for you to consider

1. Remember, success doesn’t just come and find you, you have to go out and get it.
2. Take time to plan your work and work towards your plan
3. Mentally, Physically, Academically take steps to improve yourself
4. Find your WHY!
5. Seek Motivation instead of approval.

Unless you change, nothing will change. But you know this!

 

~Happy Wednesday

©Etta D. Richards

11 comments on “Wonderful Wednesday- To Become More, You Have to Do More

  1. lfish64 says:

    Great words to live by.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Myles Butler says:

    Very proactive message. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel bad today. My boss keeps blaming me for something that I can’t control. There’s no reason to stay longer with a company who doesn’t even know how to listen and to care about the welfare of its employees.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      I agree it’s not worth it. You have to respect yourself enough to say enough is enough, once you’ve made up your mind to leave that place, the Universe will provide a way for you. Trust and Believe! xxxxx

      Like

    • EttaD says:

      I left a job like that years ago. Owners were not fair to their employees, I tendered my resignation, two days later I was head hunter for another job. Three weeks on that job, I was head hunter for another job where I spent 8 years with wonderful employees and an awesome boss!

      Like

      • You just needed to quit for your life to start. I just needed to stay for a few months, I can’t just resign, I’ve been patient for more than a year now, and I needed to take a vacation first before I end everything with them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        I understand completely. I took a vacation before quitting the first job I mentioned. But didn’t when I left my last job before moving because the company graciously paid me for my leave 😉 The only reason why I left that job was because my family and I relocated to UK.

        Like

      • Yeah. It sucks to work with people who doesn’t see your worth or dedication. They just wanna take and take without giving proper credit when it’s due. Haaays.

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

