Why did they Like your post?


Interesting read and I have wondered this myself! Why do people “like” and not “comment” and vice versa on a post?

Branching Out

I have been watching this
phenomenon since I started blogging.

A post can receive more Likes,
than Comments.

like.JPG

Do you notice that?

Do you ever ask yourself,
Whydid they Like my post?

Aren’t you curious?

I am!!!

  • Yes, a Like is better than a no read at all.
  • A Like lets you know, someone read your post.
  • I understand that we may not ALWAYS have a comment to share.
  • I have Liked, without leaving a comment!
  • Comments are optional…so are Likes.
  • There is a good chance, we are pressed for time…… yet…

…certainly you must wonder,
why did people Like your post?
[Deep down inside, don’t you want them to leave a Comment?]

Why DID they like your post?

I mean…. they read and LIKED your post.
And then they left?
Without sharing with you,
WHY they Liked your post.

reply.JPG

…and you are okay…

View original post 107 more words

16 comments on “Why did they Like your post?

  1. Thanks, Etta D. So interesting 🙂 Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eccentric Muse says:

    This was a light and funny read. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Cheila says:

    Oh honey, I might be guilty of this. Sometimes I like your posts and don’t comment on them, and sometimes it’s the other way around. It’s because of time, maybe? Or because I really liked it but don’t want to be the person that comments all the time because then you’ll think I’m stalking you lol never again, from now on, if I like, I will let you know why! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Hi Cheila, now worries. It’s reblogged from another blogger but was just interested in seeing the views of others.
      I probably shouldn’t say this, but I blog for myself as well as others. If someone reads it and can take something away from my blog that’s great. If you don’t feel led to ‘Like’ or ‘Comment’ now worries 😉 I do the same, a lot of times I read a blog and not do anything because for me liking a post means you’re agreeing with what’s being said. Commenting means you have some input or identify with what the writer is saying. It may sound confusing, but it’s just my thoughts on the subject 😉 In short it’s up to the individual on what they want to do after reading a blog. Much like reading a newspaper article online a lot don’t allow comments and the ones that do, some of the comments are often rubbish 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Cheila says:

        But it’s a good question! We all right for ourselves in the first place, but we want likes and comments. We need the interaction, to know that people like or for someone to open a discussion, even if they don’t like it. We need activity.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        That’s true as well. The activity tells us what works and what doesn’t 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cheila says:

        Exactly. We are writers, we need feedback 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • ren says:

        You should always feel comfortable to say what you want, on your blog. I know that you always write, with good intent. 😀
        You are right, on so many levels, with your response, Etta!

        I did want to see the views of others.

        My ”beliefs” of Like/comment has changed.
        I feel better about it (sounds crazy, huh?)

        NOW:
        When I get a like, I am elated! Someone liked it.
        .
        When I get a comment, I am honored!
        Comments are more valuable now than ever before
        and should be cherished when received.
        Thank you, ren

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Liz C. says:

    I wanted to add, there are times that it’s just a good conversation starter.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Liz C. says:

    Personally, the like and comment I give to blog posts depend on how much time I have, my emotions, and clear mind.

    Sometimes, I just like to browse and read about what others have to share. At times, the message would affect me deeply and I have to leave a comment. There are also times when I can’t think of anything to say, but I really like the writing so I just LIKE the post.

    Liked by 2 people

    • EttaD says:

      I see where you’re coming from, your comment is similar to mine on the original post. I think comments/likes are the results of how much the post resonates with the reader. I’ve read blogs that were informative and simply ‘like’ the post, then other times a I really identify with the subject and leave some input of my own.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Mindfump says:

    I am commenting out of guilt right now… Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Well Etta! This is a very interesting thing to be discussed. I think I could write a few pages on this as you have attempted on short. But I am delighted you have covered it all.
    Having to write so much of this,I think it shall still remain a question.
    I feel all bloggers should discuss about it in detail here on your platform.
    I only feel there should be some genuine blogging. Just to please others or to increase traffic should not be the only intention. It is sheer waste of time of all involved.
    Please read my interview just now on my blog. The previous three or four posts I think your presence is not felt.
    Good One, I feel you invite all your friends to read throw light upon this.👌👍
    Thanks
    Shiva

    Liked by 2 people

Always great to hear from you....

