Phenomenal Friday-Why Starting Over Isn’t Always A Good Thing


butterfly-1518060_1280.jpg

We must be willing to get rid of the life we’ve planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us. The old skin has to be shed before the new one can come.
~Joseph Campbell

Starting over is probably one of the hardest things to do but it’s sometimes the best thing to do. It’s said that we keep living the same situation util we’ve learned the lesson it’s meant to teach us. When you see the lesson and decide to start over make sure you’re starting over because you feel it’s the best thing to do to improve yourself and situation. I’ve started over a few times in my life and never looked back or regretted it. Starting over was the only way I saw at the time that my life would improve, for me starting over also presented an opportunity to improve myself.

 

Life is like baking a cake. The first time you try a recipe, if it doesn’t come out the way it was supposed to, you start over. This time making certain you follow the recipe to a ‘T’ maybe even making a few adjustment here and there improving the recipe. Well, when you start over it should be to improve your situation or recipe for life, to take those lessons you’ve  learnt and improve yourself. Starting over shouldn’t be something you do in order to escape the life you’re now living or because things didn’t turn out the way you wanted.

 

If you start over without learning from your experiences or improving yourself you’ll always be disappointed to find nothing has changed, change can’t come unless you change yourself in way of mindset, attitude, comprehension and ideals.  The best great news about it all is that it’s never too late to reflect, dissect and rearrange the pieces to see the bigger.

 

~Happy Friday

©Etta D. Richards

9 comments on “Phenomenal Friday-Why Starting Over Isn’t Always A Good Thing

  1. Deb says:

    Very wise words!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ps – amazing photo with the butterfly ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is AWESOME Etta D. Funny, it is the topic of my blog #ForgivingFridays this week. We are in sync. Have a wonderful, wonderful day and weekend. Blessings, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tamara Kulish says:

    Starting over is thrust upon us sometimes and isn’t a matter of choosing… such is my current reality! I’ve reinvented myself a few times in my life, but now I’m truly starting over from scratch, after losing almost everything from my divorce. This is the scariest thing I’ve ever faced and I’m a grandmother now, facing life anew!

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Hi Tamara, I feel your pain. I went through a similar experience, divorce and left with only my daughters, no money, no home. You’re right many times change come without anticipation. However, learning from your experiences and reinventing yourself if key. I’m not an expert but I can share from my own experiences. Divorce is NEVER easy, moving on from a divorce is very scary, especially when children are involved. Embrace your new life and take care of you! xxxx Wishing you the very best.

      Like

Always great to hear from you....

