Phenomenal Friday- Exercising Your Freedom Of Choice


girl-162474_1280.jpg

“Today I choose life. Every morning when I wake up I can choose joy, happiness, negativity, pain… To feel the freedom that comes from being able to continue to make mistakes and choices – today I choose to feel life, not to deny my humanity but embrace it.” ~ Kevyn Aucoin

Freedom
ˈfriːdəm
noun
the power or right to act, speak, or think as one wants.

 

Yesterday I cast my vote in The UK General Elections, not going to divulge which party got my support or my views on the outcome. What I would comment on was exercising my freedom to vote! It’s a feeling of empowerment that in a world where freedom isn’t always free, that I had the opportunity to help shape the future of a country other than my own. The smell of freedom is breathtaking, the taste of freedom is exhilarating. It’s freedom that gives us the strength to go hard in life with the belief that we can battle through any road blocks to achieving our dreams.

 

 

Many of you may have experienced having that sense of power taken from you, having your voice silenced by naysayers or having people tell you what you’re trying to do is impossible. It’s that same freedom that will say. “Keep going, keep trying, no matter how many times you have failed or how many people say NO, keep going.” The day you break through those barriers will be the best day of your life. Cast that ballot, don’t let yourself down, vote for a better you, vote for your dreams do whatever it takes to get you where you wish to be.

 

 

All this freedom does come with a price. The price of all this free will is giving your old paradigms. Those cultural and universal thoughts that breaths self-doubt, procrastination and those multiple beliefs that only certain people can succeed or that you have to work 24hrs a day 7 days a wee to gain success. To be able to shape your future you have to be ready and willing to make significant changes to what you believe.  Use your freedom of thought and choice to bring significant changes in your life.

 

While you’re collecting your thoughts and celebrating your liberation be reminded that it is all sustainable through gratitude, forgiveness and mindfulness.

 

~Happy Friday

©Etta D. Richards

 

 

6 comments on “Phenomenal Friday- Exercising Your Freedom Of Choice

  1. […] of  Simply Etta D. gave powerful tips on the freedom to choose happiness, gratitude, […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. God, Etta D. What a great post. So true – voting also brings me a sense of freedom … that my voice really matters, and that we’re all together in unity in some way.

    I love what you wrote about freedom of thought and choice to make positive change. One of the keys I’m aware of with forgiveness is that it is a choice that’s always available.

    You are such an amazing role model of conscious living in love. Thank you, Etta D. LOVE that you contributed this for Forgiving Fridays — I’ll share this in my update next week!

    Blessings my friend,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank goodness people are finally realising how important it is to vote.

    Liked by 2 people

    • EttaD says:

      I never voted until I was in my late twenties. Back home I always said my vote wasn’t making a difference but after I had kids I re-evaluated my protest against politics and dove in to learn all there was about the process, laws and legislations in my country. Moving here 3 yrs ago I did the same 😉

      Liked by 2 people

Always great to hear from you....

