Wonderful Wednesday-Don’t Waste Your Life With Constant Indecision


crossroads-997123_1280.jpg

Indecisiveness and procrastination are the chosen ways of life for most people. They follow the course of least resistance, which is to do nothing. This provides a security blanket of never being wrong, never making mistakes, never being disappointed and never failing. But they will also never succeed.   ~David Peoples

 

 

Some people are tenacious about the what they want to do with their life. Some people are still trying to figure what they want to do. Which one are you? Being indecisive and not having an open mind about what you want to do and constantly vacillating between ideas can lead to stagnation. I’m not saying you can’t explore multiple ideas of the direction you wish to go but don’t remain too long in the planning phase because you can end up going nowhere fast.

 

Each indecision brings its own delays and days are lost lamenting over lost days… What you can do or think you can do, begin it. For boldness has magic, power, and genius in it.    ~Goethe

 

Fear is a major factor in indecisiveness. That should I go or should I stay factor is a terror barrier most people use as an excuse for why they haven’t accomplished anything. The future is uncertain so it’s impossible to know if any decision you make is going to make your life better than is now. Like I told a friend of mine who is currently trying to decide if she should leave her current job for a new offer; moving forward is a part of growing. Whether you have regrets later about leaving your old job, the new one would’ve given you more experience and expansion than if you had stood still wondering what if!

 

Be assertive in your decision making. Progress is about taking responsibility for you! Taking responsibility for your life. Venture outside your comfort zone, that is where success lies.

 

~Happy Wednesday

©Etta D. Richards

3 comments on “Wonderful Wednesday-Don’t Waste Your Life With Constant Indecision

  1. I think fear lies behind procrastination and indecision. I know many times I’ve put decisions and change off until I was forced to confront the issue. Then it was a mad dash to fix the problem.That’s a bad habit that applies to me. I don’t hesitate when it comes to caring for my brother Stephen. I find it easy to wear that Autism Activist Advocate hat.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. simpledimple says:

    Such a resourceful post! Speaks to me this moment and I just loved that you shared it. I’ve been reluctant to make some great moves recently and be assertive. But this truth is all I needed to hear to wake up and act. Thanks for sharing this, Etta. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

