Today’s Inspiration


5 comments on “Today’s Inspiration

  1. This really hits the mark. Definitely one I can relate. Still it is sad when those you grew up with, played with and spent much of your childhood and teenage years are the ones from which you must split. Even though you know how the rift occurred one still wonders why family relationships can get so out of hand. However it is much better to be separated from family members who are sociopaths, manipulators, users and abusers. As my former Pastor Rev. A.R. Bernard used to teach, “Never let anyone steal your peace.”

    Like

    • EttaD says:

      I agree with the family matters, relationships with family cam sometimes be toxic and it’s sad you have to walk away from family. It’s one of the secrets of the universe I guess, as to why family are so manipulative, sociopathic, manipulative users! Your Rev is right though, never let anyone steal your peace.

      Liked by 1 person

      • At first I was angry with them but as the years have passed I am angry with there actions but I Forgive them. Not that we will ever have a relationship but I prefer to leave the past in the past as much as possible. I still pray for my family members.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        I was never angry with those sort of family members, they weren’t worth the energy of anger. I just ignored them and clung to people who were genuine, family or friends.

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

