ALWAYS HAVE A “PLAN-B”


3 comments on “ALWAYS HAVE A “PLAN-B”

  1. That was my strategy when I was younger. As a young woman I was a real go-getter. Very ambitious. Moving faster than the speed of sound! LOL!! Now that I’m older with various health issues, dealing with chronic pain my body tells me what I can and cannot do. Some days it is a struggle to get through the work week. I’ve had to change the way I do things because I move slower and I don’t have as much energy as when I was younger. I used to be able to sprint up and down stairs/steps. No more.

    I lived a pretty healthy lifestyle. I figured well I won’t drink or smoke like my parents so I won’t get the diseases that killed them. The Universe laughed at my plans when I had a stroke at age 49. My goal now is just to live another year. Things change as you get older. My prayer is that the Lord will allow me to make it to retirement. There is an old saying that goes, Man proposes. God disposes. Or Life is what happens when you make plans.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Life all living things we age and with age come limited mobility unless it’s some outside factor involved. I was never a health junkie but did keep fit, anyone past the age of 40 and still bouncing like they’re 20 there’s some outside stimulant involved. Enjoy your mobility and life no matter how limited you may seem 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bouncing after 40! LOL!! Funny! Yes the only bouncing I do now is in my dreams. I still enjoy getting out on the dance floor but no more staying out all night with Boogie Fever. I’m good for one or two dances then time to sit down and find something to eat or drink (non-alcoholic)

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

