This Thing Called You!!


Begin to live today as though you are an immortal being and all thought of death, all fear of change will slip from you. You will step out of the tomb of uncertainty into the light of eternal day. The night time of your soul will have passed and the eternal light of everlasting day will dawn as the great reality in your life.

Say to yourself:
I know that every apparent death is a resurrection; therefore, today, gladly I die to everything that is unlike the good.
Joyfully I am resurrected into that which is beautiful, enduring and true.


Silently I pass from less to more, from isolation into inclusion, from separation into oneness.


The perfect Law of Good is operating through me.


Joyfully I accept It.


Joyfully I permit Its action in everything that I do.


I know that my recognition of good is the substance of the good which I recognize, and I know that this good is ever taking form in my experience.


It is impossible for me to be separated from my good.


Today, realizing that there is nothing in my past which can rise against me, nothing in my future which can menace the unfoldment of my experience, life shall be an external adventure, an unfolding experience of greater and better experiences.


Evolution is onward, upward, forward, outward, expansive–“I am come that they might have life and that they might have it more abundantly.”


Today I exult in this abundant life.   I revel in the contemplation of the immeasurable future, the path of eternal progress, the everlastingness of my own being, the ongoing of my soul, the daily renewed energy and action of that Divinity within me, which has forever set the stamp of individualized Being on my mind.
~Ernest Shurtleff Holmes

 

~Happy Wednesday

 

One comment on “This Thing Called You!!

  1. Superb piece of inspiration and encouragement in your words. Awesome and thanks for the share.

    Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

