Wonderful Wednesday- Life Gives Us What We Need When We Need It


water-2498159_1280.jpg

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.
~Charles R. Swindoll

Without knowing your personally or meeting you physically I think I know each of you. NO I’m not psychic but people are the same all over the world, doesn’t matter the race, creed or colour we are collective in our experiences, we see, feel and experience the same things, may on different levels or magnitude. But we’re all the same. We’ve all experienced pain, failure, heartbreak. Some of you are or have experienced health issues, personal struggles.

 

How am I doing so far? No need to raise your hand or stand at attention. The point I’m trying to make is each of us is experiencing life on so many different levels. From the day you take your first breath til the day you take your last, your only goal is to survive, to sustain yourself and satisfy your hunger for life. It doesn’t matter what your situation is right now you will always have that hunger for life and if you’re having to second guess a decision it’s not the right one. If you’re feeling uncomfortable in a situation, it’s time to move away from that situation. Just know that life gives us what we need when we need and it will never break out backs by giving us something we are not strong enough to handle.

 

When I hear somebody say ‘Life is hard’, I am always tempted to ask ‘Compared to what?’
~Sydney J. Harris

 

Everyone is going through SOMETHING! Don’t down play your situation because no one’s suffering takes precedence over someone else’s. My pain of depression is no more important than your pain of a bad break or pain of struggle. Don’t try to trump someone else’s struggle by trying to make yours seem more pertinent. Life is not a competition people!

 

~Happy Wednesday

©Etta D. Richards

4 comments on “Wonderful Wednesday- Life Gives Us What We Need When We Need It

  1. Etta, I am sending you blessings! Lovely post. What I get when I read this is how you – and I – and all of us – are so divinely supported. I’d also add that each of us are here to know ourselves as love.

    Happy Wednesday, and love and Light to you and to your daughter’s transitioning to college!! ~Debbie ❤ ps – you are awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Thanks a bunch Debbie and your right, we are all so divinely supported 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • We sure are, Etta!
        Hey by the way, I don’t see a contribution from you for Forgiving Fridays. (I’m preparing for my post tomorrow a little early, because I am going to the mountains ❤ ) If you'd like to contribute, you are always so welcome.

        Have a beautiful and blessed weekend, Etta, 🙂
        Debbie

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        I always link the post from previous week and update is when you post a new one, which I will do now.

        I’m so jealous-I love the mountains but have never visited any as such. I’ve been on the Hills here in Scotland and they are Magnificent, you can look up Arthur’s seat, Ben Nevis and The Ochil to get a feel of what I mean. Happy Trails and have a wonderful weekend. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

