Creating A New Story


Chains-moving-forward

Step out of history that is holding you back. Step into the new story you are willing to create.

~Oprah Winfrey

8 comments on “Creating A New Story

  1. Etta, Also wanted to say that the rest of us on the Evening/Night Shifts are going to let Mr. TNT go crazy all by himself. Even though we can’t totally avoid him I refuse to be a part of his self destruction. In addition I wanted to let you know I find your blog posts inspiring and uplifting especially the one about Irma and your daughter. So glad your daughter is safe and I too don’t handle stress well but since having a stroke almost 9 years ago at age 49 my goal is not to have another one. So I put distance and as much as possible stay away from self destructive people. They give off negative vibes or even when they pose as being good guys their words and actions give them away. You can’t hide the evil inside. As the Bible says, Separate yourself and come out from among them. Be in the world but not of the world. God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      Thank you for your encouraging words, I find your posts inspiring as well especially the ones about your brother. I agree with you on putting distance between yourself and negative people. So true, their actions and words always give them away.

      Like

  2. The Evening/Night Shifts are small staff. The building is small so you cannot avoid the person. Not many of us so everything you do is magnified. At the rate he is going he might find himself transferred to the Main Bldg. I don’t plan on being there any longer than I have to. I’m counting months not days towards retirement. Too much drama at work and I no longer want to be a part of this. Too much negative energy. Sometimes it is best to leave a place in terms of one’s mental, emotional and physical health.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love love love LOVE this!!! Thanks Etta. Blessings of love, Debbie

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Excellent advice. I would add Don’t Allow other people to prophesy over you. Sometimes people are jealous or they aren’t thinking straight. I have in mind certain specific co-workers who have that “The Sky is Falling” mindset. Despite my struggles, troubles and challenges my ultimate goal is to retire. I might vent a little but I know I must keep my Eyes on the Prize. I’m willing to sacrifice to get to that point so I ignore those who rant and rave. In two years I will be 60 years old and I’m ready to move onto Phase Three of my Life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EttaD says:

      I agree with you and always offer close family and friends the same advice. I am very mindful of the people I allow in my circle, the people who prophesy or so call lay hands on my kids and I.

      I know everyone is on a different timeline, had different goals. We all reach a the points in our lives where we wish to be at different times but that doesn’t mean I’m succeeding and you’re not. This is where some people get it twisted! Those people with the sky is falling mindset will never understand this.

      Like

      • Many of my colleagues are staying away from Mr. Hot Head. I tried to be friendly but this guy is going to snap eventually. I keep my distance. Some people are a self fulfilling prophecy with their words and actions.
        Like anyone else I get annoyed by work but either discuss the situation with those in charge, keep quiet and stop driving the rest of us nuts.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EttaD says:

        Hang in there, a few more years and you’re free to take which ever direction you see fit. I’m great at drowning out hot heads and chicken littles.

        Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

