Accept Your Responsibility And Stop Making Excuses

 

Take-responsibility-and-stop-making-excuses

“Think of responsibility as a blessing, not a burden.”
~Haresh Sippy

Sometimes it’s hard accepting our role in situations. We had all experienced times in our lives where we have shied away from accepting our negative role in a situation. For me once I realised the negative impact of not taking responsibility for my actions was having on my own self I learned to confess my mistake no matter the consequences.  But when someone points out your mistake, the most natural instinct of panic and fear kicks in, then creeps in the excuses. It then becomes easier to shift that blame onto someone else because once pushed externally you no longer have to deal with the negative impact.

Continue reading “Accept Your Responsibility And Stop Making Excuses”