Mothers’ Day – 5/7/16


My first guest blog!!! Please drop Michelle’s site, she has tons of interesting post, including this one I did in tribute to my Mom and Grandmother….

Happy Mothers’ May, friends!  Please join me in celebrating  Etta’s mom and grandmother. Etta is a blogger, mother, and a positive force in the blogosphere. She blogs at Simply Etta D. Take a little time to check out her blog. While you’re here though, please help me salute her mom and grandmother for doing their part to train up their child in the way that she should go.

What a friend we have in Jesus,
all our sins and griefs to bear!
What a privilege to carry
everything to God in prayer!
O what peace we often forfeit,
O what needless pain we bear,
all because we do not carry
everything to God in prayer.

I still hear the voice of my grandmother echoing those words in my ear. Every granddaughter thinks her grandmother is the best in the world, and rightfully so. Grandmothers hold a special place in our…

View original post 351 more words

One comment on “Mothers’ Day – 5/7/16

  1. […] and we’ve had some gorgeous sunny days, cool but gorgeous. It’s two days away from my Mom’s trip back home, after spending five months here it’s going to be tough saying goodbye. Last […]

    Like

Always great to hear from you....

