Phenomenal Friday-The Chicken And The Eagle!


This is my submission to Debbie’s Forgiving Friday series, where she writes about and invite others to share their thoughts on Forgiveness, Self-Love and Personal Growth.
It’s the last Friday of the year! It snowed heavily in my neighbourhood this morning and it was a challenge to roll out of bed because I was a bit melancholy that Christmas came and went without a kiss goodbye to its favourite fan! It disappeared gently into the good night at the stroke of Mid-Night December 25th and now the wait begins.

Christmas has many fans. The New Year, however, not so many. People are afraid of the unknown, waiting for the New Year with baited breath praying it’s better than the one before. I look forward to new beginnings and like everyone else, always say a little prayer that the New Year brings wonderful opportunities for myself, my family and my friends. I pray that whatever storms come my way I remain an Eagle!

 
Even though both the Eagle and the Chicken have Wings, Feathers and Beaks, they RESPOND to STORMS Differently, because of the way they THINK……An Eagle will always FACE the STORM and RISE Above the CIRCUMSTANCES in order to SEE the BIGGER picture, they have No FEAR of ADVERSITY because they POSSESS a FEARLESS spirit of a CONQUEROR, while the Chicken will FLAP, CLUCK and RUN in FEAR for SHELTER!!…….May 2018 be THE SEASON FOR THE EAGLES TO COME FORTH…..FOCUSED AND FEARLESS CLIMBERS!
~Happy Friday
 ©Etta D. Richards

5 thoughts on “Phenomenal Friday-The Chicken And The Eagle!

  1. Oh Etta, this is beautiful! I acknowledge and appreciate your willingness and courage with new beginnings. You have such wisdom and a beautiful heart, do you know that? ❤ Happy Forgiving Fridays, Happy New Year, and I am honored and blessed to share this post for this week's post. I love you. ❤ Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and you are very much welcome.
      Please send healing prayers as I’m battling a terrible cold. I had being sick and had being incapacitated even more. xxx Love you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Always great to hear from you....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.